Poets logo

A Poem for Mecca

For Bunny Rabbit

By Sharon J. El MouhibPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Picture by TerriC

A Poem for Mecca

Eyes like milk chocolate pools of light,

Filled with wonder, curiosity, and delight

Hair with strands of brown, red, and gold,

Once fine as silk, now strong and bold .

A toddler’s hesitant, stumbling walk,

Now replaced by swaying hips and sassy talk!

Dimples that appeared during happiness,

Now punctuates a face of vulnerable tenderness.

Little hands that wrapped around my fingers,

Now you hug the children you love and often linger .

Was it really just yesterday that you came?

Where has the time gone?

Sometimes I cry, wishing for those days again.

The melodic voice that I always knew in an instant,

Still makes my heart soar when I hear it from a distance.

All these things and more remind me each and every day,

That love brought you to me when I needed it most

And I thank God for the beautiful woman you are today!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sharon J. El Mouhib

Hello, my name is Sharon and I am a writer. I love to write short stories, poems, and I am working on my first novel and aiming for end of year deadline. Please subscribe to get notifications of new works as they become available. Thanks!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.