Poets logo

a poem about life a and love

please read

By jjPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Thinking about what happened between us,

I regret making that mistake.

All you wanted was my well being.

I remember the very first time,

The very first time I saw you.

When you entered it felt is the whole room shined.

Sweet, simple and beautiful you looked.

As you were leaving you turned around.

You raised your eyebrow, you noticed my silly smile on my face.

After that day I searched for your face in the hallway.

I would see you and you would give a polite smile. A smile you would give a stranger.

I want to start a conversation but what would I say?

Days pass by we start talking a little.

The more we talked the more my love grew for you.

I finally mustered some courage to tell you, hoping you would say i do too.

The next day i saw you walking toward our college with your friends.

As always looking beautiful and breathtaking.

You started getting closer, I started getting nervous.

It's either now or never.

but I don't think i want to ruin it.

Ruin our friendship forever.

As soon as you reach the college, I got up to you.

Telling you I need to speak in private.

Your friends leave, leaving us by ourselves

I don't know what to say, how to start.

I kneel down, close my eyes and hold out the rose.

Then I say," I love you" from the bottom of my heart.

I opened my eyes and find tears in your eyes.

Shocked I ask," I'm very sorry if I hurt your feelings in anyway but please don’t cry" you just push me away.

I caught your hand, you slap me and go away.

I feel confused, hurt and angry.

Rather than going to college, I go home

Later I try to call you but you answer the phone.

After trying so many times you finally answer and I apologize.

You tell me to meet you tomorrow by the park.

At night unable able to sleep. I lay in the dark.

In the park you tell me everything,

You do love me!

You're just afraid.

Afraid of you father.

You tell me about him, how he is, how he behaves.

Tears prick my eyes.

Weeks pass by everything is going good.

All of a sudden my grandmother passed away.

I had to go, I stayed there for a few days.

When i return you refuse to answer my calls.

Finally after trying so many times you answer and hastily you say meet me.

I know what your place talking about, feeling relieved I cant help but smile in glee.

After you explained everything to me

Why you had been avoiding me for days.

I was stunned, not sure what i should say.

I told you everything will be alright.

But you didn’t agree.

You just said, "it will be better if we don’t meet again."

I was shocked.

"Just believe in me, I'll take care of you. Forget your father" I replied.

You shook your head and cried

You wouldn't listen to anything I had to say.

You had made the decision.

Whatever I said didn’t change your mind, you were adamant,

I became angry and frustrated.

Angrily I said," Fine you go your way I'll go mine, I hope I never see you again."

I know I hurt your feeling and you were crying but I didn’t care. I was very angry

My anger didn’t clam down the whole week.

Later I felt I was rude and stone heartened.

You just wanted my well being.

In anger i deleted your number, everything all your info.

I regret making it. There's no way i can stay in touch.

Your father took you back where you came from

I regret making that mistake.

Regret deleting everything.

If I hadn't done that I wound be like this.

Thinking about you hurts my heart.

Some of the memories bring a smile to my face and some tears into my eyes.

I didn't even get to see you the last time, I didn't even get to say goodbye.

love poems
1

About the Creator

jj

just average person who got used for a friendship and a heart ripped out lied to 😞 when all I wanted was a simple friend how hard is that world why me why guess I’m doomed Guess it was ment

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.