Poets logo

A peek into my soul

Love poem

By Abel Johnson ThundilPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
A peek into my soul
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

I told you and you didn’t listen.

You wanted to see my soul.

You wanted to know where the poems came from.

I opened it for you

And you found yourself alone in the cold;

Alone with the trees at night,

Dubbing words for the wind

Badly.

You found yourself

Alone with the bears,

The crying white faces,

The panther that lost its eye to it’s own claw.

And you felt dark hands

Dragging you further into chaos;

Further into me.

But you resisted

And saw light again.

You resisted

And walked away

Saying nothing.

Because you saw nothing pleasant

To share.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.