Poets logo

A New Location

Wherever I Am

By Sarah MarchelliPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

There is a beautiful place,

I have not yet found.

I search for it,

when I turn around.

A life fulfilled

stress abates,

Every decision I make

wonder awaits.

I have yet to find

such a beautiful place.

My heart contented

in a sacred space.

This place we call home.

Place, time, or view?

Somewhere I have found,

Or a location anew?

Some people believe

it is in your heart.

What if that heart,

has been torn apart?

Sometimes I feel lost.

Sometimes I feel cold.

I feel as if…

My heart is too bold.

I am a restless spirit.

My mind, it wanders.

I cannot be tied

by mothers or fathers.

I lose myself,

in the moment I'm in.

So to find this place,

I must look within!

My home.

The current location.

Is not tied

to one destination.

The blue green eyes

of my daughter.

They flow, ebb, and tide,

like ocean water.

The sunset I see,

after a storm.

The summer sun,

it keeps me warm.

I carry my home

Wherever I go.

It is confusing,

this I know!

But it is my home...

it may not make sense.

But I keep my home,

in the present tense.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Marchelli

I was an amazing writer, and my journalism degree killed all creativity. I am working towards finding my voice again so my personal development book for weirdos will sound like me! I love being able to explore my creativity! Here on vocal+!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.