Poets logo

A Melancholic Orange Tinge

An account of a dreary evening

By Gulraj BediPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Staring,staring, and staring

At the sun

It has that color

The color I so dearly like

It reminds me of you

Of the anniversary present I had bought

Of the countess memories associated with it...

As curtains are being drawn,

I am reminded of you

Of the summer that was spent together

I can recall your gleaming eyes

And the friendly banters that have now become a distant memory

Oh, I wanted to drown,

In those eyes of yours

All I have ever wanted

Is your companionship

Is this too much to ask for?

Oh, open those lips of yours

Just let a few words escape through them

As this day comes to a close

And the Chirruping starts fading away

I can only hope, despite despondence

That this diseased orange tinge would die down

And that a shade of golden yellow would take over....

Picture Courtesy: Pinterest

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.