Poets logo

A Love Lost

A Love Lost

By Judith JaschaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

From the moment I first saw you, I knew I was meant to love you

As time went by, I found myself only loving you more

I thought we would always have each other

Fate brought us together

A love built in the stars

I think of late night conversations

We shared our dreams and our pain

When I closed my eyes, it was you that I would see

When I cried, you made me laugh

You made me believe in love, in myself

Then one day, you decided you needed something I else

I look back and I wonder what happened, what went wrong?

Nothing left of us except my memories and broken heart

You gave me no explanation, no goodbyes

I looked up and you were gone, I was alone once more

They say true love endures, if you love something set it free

I ask myself if our paths will ever cross again

Will the stars that one night brought us together, bring you back

I suppose only time will tell

Here in my heart you remain, A love that should have lasted forever

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Judith Jascha

Mom, sister, teacher, student, writer. I love to touch on all areas as I like to expose myself to new things. My goal is to use my experience to entertain and educate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.