Poets logo

A Love Letter to Travel

Where My Heart Finds Home

By MaheshhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Love Letter to Travel
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Oh, how I love to roam,

From city to city, I call them my own,

With every step I take,

My heart begins to ache.

For the sights I've yet to see,

For the adventures waiting for me,

The world is a canvas of endless delight,

Filled with endless beauty, day and night.

I am in love with the road,

With the people I've met, stories untold,

The laughter and tears, the ups and downs,

The memories that follow, in a kaleidoscope of sounds.

I've fallen in love with distant lands,

With the scent of spices, the touch of sands,

With the roar of the sea, the rustle of trees,

And the endless sky, a canvas of blue, painting memories.

Travel has taken me by the hand,

And shown me the world, so vast and grand,

It has opened my eyes, and shown me the way,

To a life filled with love, and wonder each day.

So here I am, writing this letter,

To the love of my life, so much better,

Than any love I've ever known,

For travel, my love, you are my home.

love poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Maheshh

Hello, my name is Mahesh. I am a creative individual and I enjoy creating stories, such as ghost stories and fiction. I would like to share my stories and I hope that you will take the time to read them. Thank you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.