Poets logo

A Limerick Lullaby

I've been itching to write one of these

By Donna ReneePublished about a year ago 1 min read
13
A Limerick Lullaby
Photo by Beazy on Unsplash

There was a young doggy called Teddy

He loved to climb up on the beddy

But something was wrong

after his bedtime song!

And Teddy he started to fretty...

For there once was a bedbug named Bert

His family he bit, and it hurt!

To squash him, they tried

But Bert- he would hide

Then at night they would feel their blood SQUIRT

***with apologies to Kelli and anyone else who read my last Tall Tails entry before bed***

I'm loving the limerick invasion lately (thanks, Paul!) and I hope there will be a limerick challenge soon...the more laughs here the better!

Okay, friends, keep it going!!

performance poetry
13

About the Creator

Donna Renee

Hi! Thanks for reading! My hobbies include making coffee, drinking coffee, and starting to write a story and then rage-deleting it when I get the slightest bit frustrated.

Work in Progress: WOWH, cozy mystery (paranormal elements)

INSTAGRAM

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    Oh my goodness, did you manifest the limerick challenge? 😆

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    Lol, I am reading this in the wrong order, but this was hilarious! Loved the limericks! Glad to welcome you to the limerick train, all aboard - bound for Nantucket!

  • Caroline Cravenabout a year ago

    Haha!

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    I enjoyed the playful tone of the limerick and how it highlighted the unique beauty of the hairless cat.

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    HeHe! More bed bugs! Are they coming from Teddy? Or is the source bipedal? Hmmm? Since true limericks are supposed to be "dirty" I guess this fits nicely into the category. 😁

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    Haha, such a perfect match for your Tall Tails story!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    hahahah. Great job.

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    Ew? And haha!!

  • Vikas Mishraabout a year ago

    Wow nice

  • Mark Gagnonabout a year ago

    It might have been bed bugs or lice I still think the story was nice!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    HAHAHA!!! Those suckers are no joke!! This was great! And I did read that story :) Now I feel itchy, lol.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Lol...no apologies necessary. This was great. I feel a theme coming on

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.