Poets logo

A lie in Technocolor: A POEM

A true to life poem

By Jason GiecekPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A lie in Technocolor: A POEM
Photo by Dev Asangbam on Unsplash

I stood at the doorway, my eyes squinting to see the light. There was mother, standing there, a vision of light, working in the kitchen. She was making bread, a pretty loaf.

I remember her singing, as she kneaded the bread, I was on my typewriter, trying to explain myself a broken heart love.

I wish Mother was here, to explain to me, this hopeless fear.

Jesus was there, trying to explain to me, that worth, that life, if it was good to be me.

Marilyn was singing, a happy song, as I tried to erase her memory, a harmful dream, if ever was told such things.

The light came on, as I pulled the chain, Jesus was this worth writing in my journal?

Dreams.

Weird images, I felt, before breaking up.

Here, I could see, was the line drawn between you and me.

I escaped from that misery, a lust upon my lips, before we ran away, from each other.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jason Giecek

A poet who cannot rhyme, a dreamer who dreams in reality, realist who gave up realism last week as part of his plea agreement. The courts got nothing!! Nothing!

I'm on Twitter --- https://twitter.com/MisterDonkeyKon FOLLOW ME!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.