Poets logo

A letter to my oma in heaven

I miss you every day

By Brittany RosePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

To My Dearest Oma Rose,

I know that everyone says they have the best grandma, but you, you were the epitome of what an amazing grandmother was.

I was so incredibly lucky to have you in my life let alone call you my Oma for 25 years. Although I wish I could have you a little longer I know you’re at peace now.

Thank you for always being there for my brother, cousins, and I.

Thank you for blessing my brother and I with the sweetest mother we could ever ask for.

Thank you for teaching us the importance of family and teaching us where our family came from.

You were my childhood best friend, my sleeping buddy when I was scared, and my personal comedian 100% of the time. Your smile could light up even the darkest nights, and your laugh was contagious.

You were an amazing mother, an amazing friend, an amazing sister, wife, and your most recent title, best great grandma.

So Oma, wherever you are, whatever you’re doing. I hope that you know that I will cherish all the memories I have with you. You’re one incredible lady with some of the most inspiring stories I’ve ever heard.

I don’t think it will ever feel real to live in a world without you in it but I promise you I’ll live everyday trying to make you proud.

I love you forever Oma.

Tell Ota I say hey.

Rest In peace my Gorgeous angel may your memories live on.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Rose

Free verse poetry author, small buisness owner.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.