Poets logo

A Letter To My Heart

Missing you

By Santana may GilmerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Letter To My Heart
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

The summer rain does not hurt me

The spring leaves do not hurt me

The night sky does not hurt me

The bad weather does not hurt me

The empty heart does not hurt me

For all the times I've left you

Since I've been gone

I'm still here, in my heart

You are with me

I have always been

You are by my side

So please, don't go away

When I close my eyes at night

And think of you

With a smile that only you can know

And my heart fills with ease

It is a longing it is a yearning

A sadness that I've never known

Missing someone is not a negative emotion. It should not be accompanied by pain.

This is a sign that you have loved, been loved, and that's a special kind of grief.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Santana may Gilmer is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.