Poets logo

A Letter to My Ex

“I memorized your love language”

By Haji Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Letter to My Ex
Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

I memorized your love language but when it came to mine it seemed like I was speaking in tongues

I wasn’t asking for much just some empathy not lust

It’s easy to get drunk on words when yours taste like Hennessy

You had my vision blurred

I had dreams about scratching the surface

You had dreams of stroking the surface

Swerving lanes tryna find my own purpose

I dodged a funeral

forgot I’m no god so what am I doing saving niggas staring into graves?

Love the thought of death that you forgot I brought you more life

-haji

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Haji

Atlanta based Poet,Activist, Real Estate Investor & Entrepreneur. buymeacoffee.com/Hajithepoet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.