Poets logo

A Letter from The Poet to The World

A Mission to Write

By Jason GiecekPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Letter from The Poet  to The World
Photo by Trust "Tru" Katsande on Unsplash

The mind of a poet,

A writer,

Is a chaotic place, a place few dare to enter, without protection, to hear the words, to hear the whisper against the ear, a place of dementia to the untrained ear.

We see the colors in the air, feel that fear, as we stroke the pen against the paper, we write for the sake of writing, not to hear the cheers of victorious crowds, who moments before were ready to tear us apart, to rip us to shred, to kill us as we dare not conform to set standards.

Why bother oh brothers, oh sisters, to cry from each word, a to memory put to page, a lost love, to show, the world, I can bleed! Outside the door, I am waiting for you, a rose in my hand, hoping I can be the love you, my friend, are waiting for.

I write for you, the reader, to feel my heart, to feel the truth, to feel that life I show to you.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Jason Giecek

A poet who cannot rhyme, a dreamer who dreams in reality, realist who gave up realism last week as part of his plea agreement. The courts got nothing!! Nothing!

I'm on Twitter --- https://twitter.com/MisterDonkeyKon FOLLOW ME!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.