Poets logo

A Heartfelt Prayer

prayer poem

By Harish pillaiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Heartfelt Prayer
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Oh Lord, hear my plea,

As I raise my heart to thee,

With a humble and contrite mind,

I come to you, seeking to find

Peace and comfort in times of need,

Guidance and strength in moments of greed,

Mercy and grace for all my sins,

Forgiveness for the times I've been

Unkind, ungrateful, and unwise,

Help me to see through your eyes,

And to walk in your ways,

To lead a life that gives you praise

I pray for wisdom and understanding,

For guidance in my decision-making,

For strength to face each day,

For the courage to follow your way

I pray for those who are lost and alone,

For those who suffer and moan,

For those who are hungry and in need,

For those who are sick and in need of healing

I pray for your protection and guidance,

For your love and your mercy,

For your grace and your blessings,

For your light to shine on my path,

I pray that you will be with me always,

To guide me through life's storms and days,

That I may always trust in you,

And find my way to you.

Amen.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Harish pillai

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.