Poets logo

A Healing Love

An Ode To Motherhood

By Julie BernsteinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
These children of mine

You smack your lips sleepily

As I rock you back and forth

I’m entranced by your beauty

Pure magic

In this moment, I realize my purpose

I sing you a song

A story about chasing unicorns

And riding on rainbows

The warmth in my chest fills me

Growing with each rock of the chair

Each note

Each wrinkle of your nose

You open your eyes and watch me

Tears steaming down my cheeks

I hold you extra close for every time I wish I was held

I sing with my heart every note and word I wish had been sung to me

I love you more for all the love I wish I’d felt

You smile as if you know

I love you for you

I love you for me

You heal my heart, my child, my love

I have finally found my home.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Julie Bernstein

I’m just a humble girl who loves to dream. My pen helps me capture some of them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jacob Morey11 months ago

    thank you mom I love you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.