Poets logo

A Furry Ball

Broken

By Melanie CranePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Furry Ball
Photo by Tristan Gevaux on Unsplash

My heart is crushed

My spirit broken

My furry ball has joined the Angels, has become spirit

Gone to join St. Francis in His loving gardens of endless painless play

Gone from pain, gone from suffering, from sickness

I did my best to keep you here, my furry white ball

So sweet

Just wanting to be loved...hugged

Wanting to play, to chase the light...catch the light ball!

Catch it! Get it!

The sickness came quick. It took you so quick. So very quick.

You left with love

Surrounded by love

And my eyes cried a river to my soul. My sobs crashing like a waterfall

You left surrounded by love

You are still loved...forever

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Melanie Crane

I've been writing since the day I was born. It's a gift. Hopefully, there is something in my writing that appeals to you somewhere in your soul. Short stories, religion, poetry. Please enjoy my space and visit often. Thank you for visiting.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.