Poets logo

A Forest To The Wood Cutters

A Poem

By CrybabiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
A Forest To The Wood Cutters
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

There was a time when I used to be your luxury. I never knew there was a problem.

I would have never knew that you needed so much of me.

But it looks like you’ve become savages with greed I see.

I’ve been here for a while...lost in the wind, and by your touch I can feel my killer’s kin again.

Touch, crumble, and shake me away. We could have been together...

I was your home, and to many others too.

But now I am no longer a home, now I am just a tool for your personal use.

Will you regret it? Not likely from what I see.

Will my mother avenge me?

If only I could speak to you, would we still be enemies?

Maybe if we negotiated a bit, would you still need so much of me?

Maybe not, look how you treat your own people too, it’s now all I can see.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Crybabi

Ignorance. Experience. Question. Seeking. Revelation. Knowledge. Expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.