Poets logo

A Flower

Grow

By Sally23Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Growth Brings Pain

When will I be happy again? Oh when will it be. I wake up motivated and putting in the work to be a better me, Everday. I feel like I’m drowning but one day I will blossom again.

The fruits of my labor will show again. To that I say amen. To that I say yes I will make it to the happy end. To that I say I will be proud of myself again.

I don’t need an applaud from the crowd to feel whole, I don’t need validation to feel whole. I want to press on and find better. A better life, a fresh start something that won’t fall apart. Something that won’t sneak up and break my heart. Something that won’t tear me apart.

I need a guardian angel to tell me I’m doing well, to tell me the path I’m choosing will not bring me through hell, to hold my hand and tell me all is well and I’ll make it.

I’m a flower, I may wither sometimes even in this hour, dry up to nothing but I will blossom again to something. Something because I hate feeling nothing.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sally23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.