Poets logo

A Fire In My Heart

Set Alight By My Muse

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 1 min read
15
My Muse Is the Queen of My Heart

My Muse always inspires me , but the basic idea for this came from Nick Cave’s “Fire Down Below” from “Rogues Gallery” but that is far too dirty , though a brilliant song, but I will share Dave Edmunds “Queen of Hearts” which is a beautiful song , and one that I would sing to my Muse..

💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

You lit a fire in my heart

It is an eternal flame

That will burn within my frame

And will see we never part

💜💜

You always light up my life

And bring my words out to flow

From words to story they grow

Your love for me is my light

💜💜

You are my Muse, Love You So

My Perfect Inspiration

From Your Love My Stories Grow

Princess of my creation

Together we are moving

Forever we are loving

💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

love poemsinspirational
15

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    Loved the spark in this poem!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nice piece. Well done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.