Poets logo

A Fall Awakening

The Moment #12

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

It's called a Spring Awakening

you see, sex has always been my thing.

An outlet for my anger, oof!

I never hurt no one. There is proof.

It's called language, use it well

I would like to kiss and tell

the girl I freaked out, sorry well...

I went crazy in my hell.

I feel imperfect, perfectly

who the fuck gets to dictate me?

I'm everything and more I said I'd be

I'm the one setting me free.

If I had slowed down one more time

maybe then there would have been a crime

committed for the love I thought I had

sorry bitch I'm not that bad...

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.