Poets logo

A execution like a confession

—-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 2 min read
5
A execution like a confession
Photo by Roxy Aln on Unsplash

I feel it creeping

Creeping so special

Special like your heart

Beating in my arms

Cradled like a new poem

Words I souped up, with ladled up

Fresh garden dreams

I am feeling it better too,

It’s a feeling like all the same feelings

And I feel it all

For you,

Yes

You,

I only

Want

You

All of you

Your feet

The skin that is itchy and cool

Or sweaty and hot

I want your thighs

But mostly

I want to sink my teeth

Into your

Hot pool of a mind

Leaking minerals that are rare

And special

A execution like a confession

I want you all to myself

Even if you feel a double flame with

Twisted waters

I want to be your frozen fire

Your heart’s desire

Was I not once your longing yellow design

Splashed with lemon balm

To cover us with healing?

No more fever, quenched

With

A dance of phantasmagoria of

Twilight red vampire love?

Will I reign in my

Execution

Of our

Long term solution

With my confession

Killing your confidence

And killing my hope?

I love you,

Yes I fucking love you

I can’t stand it anymore

I love you so sweet so vastly so deeply so proudly

I want your blackberry burst like a sunburst cavern

And to lick it up

Juice so intense and perfectly honest

I feel you and I know something is real

You told me once before

And I know it’s hard to understand

But I really appreciate your mind like a personal playlist I will repeat all summer so I don’t feel sad

I wanna hear your thoughts all day long

I wanna hold you and make you smile

I love you I love you I love you

I really really am so in love with you

The execution like a confession

Before I go

Completely

Stark raving

Mad.

love poems
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    I had someone sink their teeth into my mind before. Now I no longer need that lobotomy! Powerful, passionate, no holds barred kinda love.

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    Whoaaaaaaa!!! 🤯🤯❤️. Amazing work!

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    This is amazing, Melissa!

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Very passionate and seductive, ohhhhh. Excellent poem

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Love this. So many killer lines in it. Loved the title, that's what suckered me in. Then, just line after line. this bit especially hit me - "Your feet The skin that is itchy and cool Or sweaty and hot I want your thighs But mostly I want to sink my teeth Into your Hot pool of a mind Leaking minerals that are rare And special" Such a great job, Melissa!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.