Poets logo

A Day Without Rain

I miss you

By Jon JonesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A day without rain is a day without meaning.

The soft sound of the melancholy score echoed by every drop takes me to a place that only I can go.

For it is within my own heart, and within my heart I keep it.

A gray blanket illuminated by distant flashes of blinding white.

The resonating choir of memory flows like water through the world that is my own.

The cold renew washing away the aches and bereavements of the mundane existence.

The calm judgement of the sounding thunder amidst the cool wind brings me home.

With the silent, plunging crash of every drop, emptiness breaks away from the center of all things.

Deep breaths and subtle life among the rain creates my peace from the dark.

A life without rain is a life without meaning.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jon Jones

A stay-at-home dad with a passion for the written word. I enjoy writing poetry, short stories, fantasy, and self-help material and am always deeply appreciative of the time and tips my readers provide me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.