Poets logo

a collection

of short poems

By fayePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

you aren’t incapable of loving, you’re just afraid of what it did to you

“I miss you, I don’t have a best friend anymore, sure I have close friends, but no one is there like we were for each other. I hope you miss me too.”

“i’m drowning in your words, but you’re dying trying to speak.”

“I started losing my mind while I was trying to win your heart. 
And now, I’m losing my sanity trying to get over you.”

“To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.”

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

faye

a poet🧜🏽‍♀️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.