Poets logo

A Change That Hasn't Came

World Descending Into Chaos

By Brian WadePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
A Change That Hasn't Came
Photo by Jakub Sofranko on Unsplash

I’m troubled by the things I see,

Why this world gotta hate me

Can’t you see when we unite we all win,

But still you destroy me for my skin.

Doesn’t matter that I’m a descendant of royalty,

You will never understand my loyalty .

Why we bore the straps to our back,

To gain the knowledge you lack.

Then we try to use the wisdom we gain,

To try and take away our pain.

History has taught us to fight,

Otherwise we'd still be giving up our rights.

Although we have made all this progress,

People in this country continue to regress.

This country could be so great,

But we are carrying too much weight.

The sins of an old generation hold us back,

We need greater minds to get us on the right track.

Without our differences we'd live in a boring place,

Why can't people understand we will never have the same face.

We will never be perfect and the same,

Thats not how we came.

If we can't be on the same team,

How can we fight for the same dream

We need to get over our pride,

And realize that this wouldn't be wanted from those who have died.

For my dream will always be

For my country to stand as One Nation With Liberty And Justice For All.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.