Poets logo

A bird with broken wings / A stream of water / The Saddest Angel

Part (1/2) Bonus poetry collection for "A Darkened Heart" NFT

By Geizael, The Great Wicked DestroyerPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
A bird with broken wings / A stream of water / The Saddest Angel
Photo by Brazil Topno on Unsplash

Death flees me

Love frees me

Yet, somehow they both escape me

My heart cries out to you

Whoever you may be

My soul gravitates to you

Even though you're nowhere to be found

Your love is as sweet as honey

Your skin is as smooth as silk

Our souls intertwined forever

May the soul ties we've created not go to waste

My sweet love

By imaad whd on Unsplash

No more shall I resist life nor fight with it

But instead, I let flow

I let life take its course in its full

While making the best decisions I possibly can

Even if they're stupid and impulsive as they may be

I accept my karma and my rightful punishment according to my actions and spiritual governing

May the origin of life have mercy on my corrupted soul

I ask for forgiveness for tagging along in humanistic behavior

But am I wrong for being human living a human experience?

Knowing I have the power to elevate my mind, heart, body, and soul.

My love runs as deep as my guilt

May the Universe be forgiving

By Luigi Boccardo on Unsplash

I often wonder if angels are repulsed by humanity

Its freedom, a gift, just as much as it is entrapment.

I wonder if angels feel guilty for their safety from life's suffering?

If so, If this is true, how do angels that have chosen a human experience feel?

Do they know of the magnitude of their choice to leave paradise to reach those whose soul is as dry as a wasteland?

Do they regret the burden that they've chosen?

Knowing of the heartache that comes with life's trials and tribulations, only to end up another victim of life's sins with their fist in the air shaking as they release a fit of unrelenting anger that so many have shared.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Geizael, The Great Wicked Destroyer

Poetry & creative writing based on having an unbiased perspective of perspectives. Spiritual Theories and Transformation of one's own consciousness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.