Poets logo

A Bind That Grows

Chained by the heart

By Casey KellerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Linked by the heart

chained by the mind I

couldn't make a decision

of the bind that keeps

us together.

Always friends no matter

what we say or do

Always saying what is true.

You've given me a hand

A shoulder to cry on

Been my rock when

I'm on unsteady ground.

You've been by my bedside

never wanting to see me weak

or sick, lonely or' depressed

you've given me comfort when

I needed rest.

Always a friend I'll keep at

my breast forever linked by the heart.

Not chained by my mind

nor my heart be broken

we remind each other

of our binds.

By Casey Keller

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Casey Keller

Hi, I'm a 47 year-old-veteran/photographer/door dash driver/uber driver as well. When I am not doing any of those things I can be found sitting in front of my computer writing books for amazon/vocal. keep your mind busy the body stays young

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.