Poets logo

A Beautiful Chaos

a poetry comparison between ugliness & beauty in everyday life

By Krissa RinaldiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Beautiful Chaos
Photo by Loren Gu on Unsplash

When I was younger, I didn’t like the rain. How wet I could get. That uncomfortable feeling, all drench - how ugly the sky look with the dark clouds clouding the sunshine- how gray the world is especially on warmer days

But I heard such beautiful things about the rain. How we need it for the plants to grow. How the world could use some cooling off. How couples would kiss and dance under the rain. Not a single care in the world.

Last night, I was stuck in the rain storm. And it went from drizzling lightly to rapidly pouring. I felt the pain that the sky was feeling. I, too, wish I could let it all out.

As I turn on the water for my shower, I never realized how comforting it is to sit under the waters for hours having the place where I can be alone and at peace where I don’t have much to say

How comforting and scary it is that I compare rain with my shower, but yet I’m not growing like the plants that are planted in the weeds waiting to become a beautiful thing- and I wonder when will I get to grow beautiful, too

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Krissa Rinaldi

Hello: If you're finding my page, you either like to read books or write. I do both + photography :)

Follow my socials here:

Main Insta: @kr1110

Book/Write Insta: @krissa1110

Photography Insta: @krissa_kreative_photos

TikTok: @lifeofkri_ssa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.