Poets logo

A~Baby, the Sorrow

Part II of III

By MaryBethHicks-kbhPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
lil A~Baby

Forgotten. Never was She this!

In My soul, with every step I stole

I carried that lil Girl…

as if I were whimsically a’stroll1

Warm and gentle, I could still feel Her.

So tiny, so little…

Every feature of Her face, that extraordinary angelic face

every second, of every memory

was still brand new and etched with Grace

the bond She and I began on the day He sent

a miracle, I kept locked-up tight, sheltered…

as if Oracled

Is she still there?

I’ve prayed so long.

Prayed the unspoken bond we shared,

would continue…prayed she’d remember.

I’m down on knees, begging please… tell me, tell me please,

“Where is she?”

By: MaryBethHicks-kbh, aka ‘Me-maw’

May 2015 Copy Rights, [Revised 2017 Copy Rights]

[1] a’stroll © \\adverb; depicted, specifically, for this this limerick.

Definition: slang \\ a combination of words: ‘a’ and ‘stroll’¬ to "a’stroll".

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

MaryBethHicks-kbh

Freelance Writer/Artist, Author, Consultant, Resume Service & Genius; CEO:TROAPW Associates @ https://www.facebook.com/kellyb8888.mgkyo/

"I am an OCD extrovert, Word-Nerd, documented Genius, & never will I apologize for being outspoken."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.