Poets logo

6:55 Am thoughts

In a moment of shifting

By BeeNinesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Heavy moments coming from

Where a place of striving

Unknown glazed tainted glasses

Where is this direction leading?

Beyond words

Tried speaking

Speechless words

There in a way no one hears

Whispered softly

Music over voice

No wandering ears

Listen

Strength to struggle

Or

Struggle to strength

Your choice

This is new

Way forward

Flashbacks overwhelmed my body

The memories in mind

Ideal worlds to what is

“The norm”

Dreams are shown

“There you go”

To be what is meant?

Right it feels

What if I turn left?

*you have control *

Destiny is calling

From yesterday’s

Lessons learned

Bridges burnt

No longer they over power me

For I am free from what was

~ win

Writing while half asleep because of being in a headspace of moving on in life from unknown to known

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

BeeNines

Hello to everyone, welcome to my page!

My freestyle poetry is truly short and sweet! Just how I’d like my desserts.

Sometimes writing in a moment where it just can flow and it’s my way of expression also. Even to encourage others to smile.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.