Poets logo

25 Minutes

Original Lyrics

By Amanda LeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

You sit here wondering

Why I’m so pissed, so please

Shut up for a minute

Ready when you are

See how this all goes

I do nothing once more

Time pressed

Feeling sun-kissed

You are a waste of time in the end

And I exist to fucking haunt you

I can see clearly at the end of the day

And clearly you can hear me say

I’ll be there at the end of the day

25 minutes, pushed me away

I remember all so clearly

Didn’t want to let me in

Said I’d never give up on you

I tried so hard to rebuild your trust again

Wasn’t even that hard

Only thing that I gained from all of this

Is my better sense of awareness

Time pressed

Feeling sun-kissed

You are a waste of time in the end

And I exist to fucking haunt you

I can see clearly at the end of the day

And clearly you can hear me say

I’ll be there at the end of the day

25 minutes, pushed me away

I remember all so clearly

Didn’t want to let me in

Said I’d never give up on you

I can see clearly at the end of the day

And clearly you can hear me say

I’ll be there at the end of the day

25 minutes, pushed me away

I remember all so clearly

Didn’t want to let me in

Said I’d never give up on you

I can see clearly at the end of the day

And clearly you can hear me say

I’ll be there at the end of the day

25 minutes, pushed me away

I remember all so clearly

Didn’t want to let me in

Said I’d never give up on you

I can see clearly at the end of the day

And clearly you can hear me say

I’ll be there at the end of the day

25 minutes, pushed me away

I remember all so clearly

Didn’t want to let me in

Said I’d never give up on you

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Leon

hey y’all, i’m a college student who writes songs & the occasional short random excerpt that i may or may not post here. new content every week, enjoy :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.