Poets logo

2020

2020 is going to be my year

By DannyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

“2020 is going to be my year”

2020 is when i will conquer my fear

2020 is when everything will be clear

“2020 is going to be my year”

The year has turned out to be bizarre

From MOTs extended on my car

Not being able to meet at the bar

To flying satellites that look like a star

Lockdown in your house with the same faces

Finding things to do on a daily basis

No more needing to do shoe laces

Trying to keep safe and avoid cases

Times like this we join as a nation

Instead there seems to be discrimination

Being told what to do by dictation

So much hate, violence and racism

Currently there's cult formation

More people having to face cremation

Messages and slogan creation

Like “black lives matter”, Frustration!

Millions of jobs have been lost

Thousands of bodies have been tossed

Hundreds of rules have been crossed

Our life line has been criss-crossed

People taking lives out of boredom

Did nothing wrong, asking for freedom

Targeting those that are foreign

Police join in like its no problem

“2020 is going to be my year”

2020 is when i shed a tear

2020 is one i will fear

“2020 was supposed to be my year”

Dhanesh Mistry

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Danny

I live life with a unique swing.

I don't let people influence what I think.

I love vintage things but technology is fantastic.

I love cars and travelling.

Free spirit.

Love poetry and true stories.

Love photography and detailed art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.