Poets logo

2 Down A Million Up

Life

By MousikéPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

Never realized that I would ever have to use my real eyes

To witness souls leave permanently

Flesh taken by violence, spirits off to the heaven skies

Never realized that I would ever have to use my real eyes

To witness by home, my city, taken over by military

"Third world shyt" most would say, but it's clearly lies

Never realized that I would ever have to use my real eyes

To witness their privilege up close n personally

Most dont even realize the depth of degree

Burns me

They've burned me

Yet Phoenix in the ashes emerges each time, the effort is K.E.Y.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Mousiké

Artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.