Poets logo

2:55am

Written by: Lalana Balea

By Lalana BaleaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Forever seemed far gone from my present reality

It was your presence which birthed cause for my fatality

You gifted me with anguish disguised as affection

Lifelessly breathing before you

in a loveless purgatory pouring droplets of hope flowering your fully flowing cup of stillness

Release me from reality, for my peace favours only fantasy

You see,

I could write a book about us.

Each page starting and ending with you.

It was 5 to 3 when I realised love doesn’t make sense unless us is we...

Meaning you’re with me.

I remember you drawing me

You held pen to paper as you gazed at me

You were in a daze with me

You told me you loved my eyes for the story it told

my soul was yours but it was my heart you hold and, so gently so

You passed me the pen and every day since I’ve put to paper wondering why it is not me.

Painting pictures of what we almost were

Then, you had her but you chose me

Today you have me but you choose her.

Tomorrow, repeats, but still no closure

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.