Poets logo

2:30AM:

the hours for truth

By berlinPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2
2:30AM:
Photo by Tobias Rademacher on Unsplash

It’s not that I’m scared.

Or maybe it is-

I’m not sure.

It’s just that when I feel, I feel too much.

This feeling is great, but I don’t want all this stuff that comes with it.

My feelings consume me.

Eat at my brain.

Fill up my stomach.

It’s no wonder I’ve had no appetite.

I’m happy.

Am I?

Yes.

Well, not happy about everything.

But when all troubles put aside,

No darkness consuming my mind,

It’s you I stay up to think about in the midst of the night.

Is it possible I’ve become intrigued by your light?

This feeling is great, don’t get me wrong

I just haven’t felt like this in so long.

I’m a tad frightened.

No, not of you-

Me.

If anything, I’d scare myself away before anyone else could.

Try me.

I’m a pro.

Where’s my medal? The walls are in need of some decoration anyways.

Caught off guard. I wasn’t prepared.

But ahh of course…

You just had to shine your flashlight right on me didn’t you...?

I’m warning you. Beware.

I’m happy…

Am I?

Yes.

Well, mainly when you’re around.

Shhhh no don’t speak.

It’s okay…

No need for words.

Stop moving-

Just let me look at you.

Gosh your face.

No don’t look away please-

Look at me.

Oh my, don’t start laughing because then I won’t be able to stop.

Goodness your smile draws me in.

Please don’t feel weird if I just silently stare into your eyes.

It’s just that I’m in awe.

Is it too soon?

No. Not at all.

Wow I’m a wreck.

This getting all weird and annoying stuff, definitely not me.

Who am I kidding?

Total geek if you ask me.

That’s funny though…

When I’m like this I’m truly me.

Comes to show this is genuinely real.

Great… Why’d you have to make feel…

I’m sorry again, no it’s not your fault-

Trust me.

I’m a mess.

It’s getting late and about time for me to rest.

Tomorrow awaits another day of agony.

Yes sadly.

I’m just exhausted from being the nights prey.

Not sure how much longer I can allow this feeling to stay.

Wow I can keep going on about.

How should I end this?

I must stop before the third layer believes it was given permission to come out.

Anyways,

Back to you.

I would like to end this with a smile.

You’re like a flower…

Beautiful.

You bring out the gentleness in me. The caring side.

Or wait...

I’m like the flower…

And you’re the light.

Ooh wait… I got it-

Welcome.

Here begins the story of how the Daisy found her Sunflower.

By Wolfgang Hasselmann on Unsplash

love poems
2

About the Creator

berlin

How did the over-thinker get through life?

They would write out their thoughts.

Instagram: beegermany_

Twitter: _favdaydreamer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.