Motivation logo

Your Reality Is a Reflection of What You Believe You Deserve

"You are very strong, as long as you know how strong you are." ~ Yogi Bhajan

By Samyog kandelPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Your Reality Is a Reflection of What You Believe You Deserve
Photo by Pepe Reyes on Unsplash

Over the past decade I have learned many times that our truth is a reflection of what we believe we deserve, often at the level of ignorance.

I discovered this about ten years ago while living in Belize - a holiday destination on the one hand and a gang, on the other hand, full of poverty on the other.

At the time I was avoiding a 9-5 life. Not to mention that I was running away from something, like normal and following a situation, but I also wanted to find my worth by running away from my daily life.

Now I realize that my self-esteem was very close to zero, and the concept of self-esteem had never had a chance to make my radar.

Aside from the fact that I had saved money, my fears and lack of what I deserved led me to become a woodpecker that lasted four or four days. I can’t call it a cabin because there was no kitchen or bathroom, but luckily there was an outhouse outside.

In fact, I had produced my prison cell, which represented what I thought was right for me.

I had seen some nice places to live, in fact, that were cheaper, but when I saw them I thought, "I shouldn't be in a place like this."

So I took care of a box full of cockroaches that scared me. Eventually, it was overpowering, and I headed for the next country, again to a smelly apartment. I glued it out as much as possible until it was so low that I had no choice but to leave it again.

At the time I could not see that what I had chosen was a manifestation of my self-loathing. I felt dirty and lived in it.

In the years to come, that fear and lack of fitness followed me through life's challenges.

When I began to look at self-love, and practice, yoga, and meditation in nature, it was like a continuous light, especially in ignorance, until the day came when I realized: I deserve the best.

That's all it took. In the meantime when I made that connection, I let go of my fear of my low income and took action to improve my reality. I knew I had to take the first step and the whole world would follow me and take care of me.

That belief and faith helped me to look for better opportunities, which I eventually came to believe I deserved, and I put myself there to pursue them.

I realized that I had to do my part, and I had to make a commitment and hope that anything good would come of it.

As my inner self grew and I took the initiative to improve my condition, I finally found my apartment and a better job.

The magic of this is that I had given up the old job when I was looked down upon even before I heard back in some of the places I had been to.

I took risks and took the first step in quitting this tedious job that was tiring, and I hoped that all my hard work would point to a new opportunity.

That is exactly what happened.

What amazes me is that our self-esteem habit continues to evolve and grow.

It's not like one day you wake up and everything is perfect. In fact, it is not uncommon for you to wake up one day and ask for your opinion, feel inferior, and find yourself in a situation similar to that of others.

That is why awareness is the key to magic.

Once you know this, you can change it. When you realize that you are hurting yourself, you can choose to deepen your spirituality. This will strengthen you and build up your faith, helping you to take action, which in turn leads to more realistic truths.

Over the years I have continued to let go of job opportunities that could no longer help me grow or challenge my value. It’s always scary when you let go of something that feels safe (even if it pulls out) but unsuccessfully I find that when you pull out something that no longer works your high energy, you open up to something better.

And yet the dignity of self-esteem is still evident. Sometimes I'll just stare at something and think, "That's good for me."

But the difference between now and going back to the past when I lived with cockroaches is my awareness.

For now when I see my old way of pride emerging, I am able to soften the beast and see that I am worthy, and it is right to seek and enjoy good things.

Awareness is the first step in unleashing the old patterns of deficiency to start living and breathing the senses of perfect health.

This does not mean that it is “full” of material things, since real abundance comes from within. It also has the right lifestyle conditions to feel safe and peaceful, to have healthy food to eat, and the ability to enjoy some of the pleasures of life.

So if you find yourself in a tense and unhealthy state, take a moment to reflect on:

Is this related to your feelings of inferiority?

Is there a way that you have a responsibility to build the fact that you are alive?

Take a moment to think about these two questions, and then remain silent for about five minutes as you follow the rhythm of your breath and focus on the center of your heart.

Be aware of what appears. Know without judging, and for the next five minutes repeat “I deserve it” or “I love it.”

This is similar to making your breath breathing inside and out. It works to change your speech so as to feed your mind on positive thoughts instead of negative ones.

What nourishes your mind grows and becomes your reality.

Then ask yourself:

How do you want to live? Also, how can you add your own tastes to this figure?

Once you know your worth, if you truly care about the level of a deep soul, you will want to take care of yourself and give yourself the best. By loving yourself and knowing yourself well you will find the courage to take action to survive

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Samyog kandel

I am a passionate writer, trying to inspire other through my story..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.