Motivation logo

Words I Write By Amy Ruth Emam

Thoughts Are Powerful

By Amy EmamPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
Image Found On Google

Greetings Soul Brothers & Sisters.

Today's topic is going to be about the power of our thoughts. With all that is going on around us in this world today, it can be hard to stay in the positive mind zone that we need to have the positive energy flow within and around us. Over the years I have read many books where author's say 'Your thoughts are Powerful.' I agree 100%. My good friend, Kathryn Pape, has written several books on this topic. Her teachings just clicked with me. She shares about how it is important to use words to boost your inner positive energy which in turn helps to heal your body. I have learned so much from her. She always teaches and offers Angelic Sound Balancing which is energy and sound healing by the use of tuning forks. All so fascinating to learn and then add into your daily life. You can really feel a huge difference in your life. I am sure Kathryn will not mind the name drop. She has a book out that I helped edit and create images for. I just love this book so much. It really is like creating magic once you apply it to your life. So many self help books teach about how negative vs. positive thinking. Not so many lay it out there for you terms to be used in your daily life. Stay away from terms like I hate and acknowledge that YOU dis - LIKE what you use to hate BECAUSE of what ever emotion or emotions it is causing you at that moment. How can you make it a positive so you will feel better enjoyment in your life moments? [Yes, Kathryn Pape is just simply amazing. I have loved getting to know her and learn her teachings inside and out. I know you will as well. ]

Okay, so now that I have name dropped my soul sister's book that is available e-book, I can move on to what else I have for you on Thoughts being powerful. Any given thought you think inside your mind projects images out to the universe. This connects to the universal energy that creates things to happen. Karma, Destiny or what ever you'd like to call it- gets a knock on it's door with every single mind image you think=create. Why wouldn't you wish to be mindful of your thoughts? Monks practice silencing their minds and only thinking when needed. Unnecessary thoughts only creates clutter for self and the universe. This is hard for me still. I am working on it. Being mindful with my thoughts as the power behind them is used to create what is necessary to advance here on this life journey and for my soul's growth. Positive affirmations are worthy of your 30 mins in the morning and before falling asleep. This directs the energy as to how you wish your life to be now and how you wish it to become for your future {tomorrow}. The energy you put into the affirmations helps plant the seeds for what will be. You will also see this as the I AM's. It is in many spiritual teachings these days. After reading Kathryn's books I view the I AM's in a even better light because of the positive terms used with the I AM's. No matter what you read as you research along your spiritual journey, take with you what fits and leave what does not for your inner knowing of self. Only you can decide what matches your soul. Affirmations help you stay on track like tiny meditations that have useful power behind them to help create magic that will fuel what is to be to happen faster in a positive way. They also make you feel good inside.

I like to mix up the I AM's with I AM Grateful & I AM Thankful for such and such. Being grateful and thankful shows the universe and divine that you see the many blessings flowing into your life and then more abundance is added to what is already being given over your soul journey.

Example:

I AM so thankful and grateful to be here sharing with you right now. I AM thankful and grateful for the abundance of life magic flowing into my life. I AM thankful and grateful for success and abundance of money flowing freely into my life never ending in great amounts. I Am grateful and thankful for all those who cherish me and I send back to them ten fold all the blessings and love they send to me. Amen Amen Amen Blessed Be So Mote It

I AM Success

I AM Successful

I AM LOVE

I AM LOVED

I AM RICH

I AM Wealthy

I AM Healthy

I AM KIND

I AM Kindness

I AM Healing

I AM Healed

I could go for ever but this is just an example so you can try your own. Do not be afraid to experiment with what words feel right to you. I tend to think on what will better my life in the moment. Do I wish for love in my life? Do I wish for a better job where I am more successful? Do I wish for better relations to family and friends or children? With a lover? Having a positive mind frame and controlled thoughts will help create the life you desire.

Until next time my soul brothers and sisters, remember clear your mind because your heart is trying to tell you something.

8

Blessed Be So Mote It Be Amen Amen Amen

Amy Ruth Emam

self help
1

About the Creator

Amy Emam

Aspiring Author, Travel Journalist, Blogger and Reiki Master Practitioner and Teacher & Spiritualist

Owner of Creative Sources 8 LLC

(Also Cleaning jobs - blahh make money while creating to make money)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.