Motivation logo

Women Who Inspire Us

Louise Hay - My Teacher, My Mentor, My Spirit Guide for Self-Love

By Arzu Dogan - VitalityandmorePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Some women are creators, some are nurturers, while others are great teachers and mentors. Some women have magic in their hearts and are a great source of light for others. Louise Hay has and always will be my true inspiration - a woman I admire so deeply in my heart. When I listen to her audio affirmations or read her books, I feel as though she is talking to me, she has given me the greatest gift, that is, the gift of learning to self-heal, self-belief, self-nurture and of-course SELF-LOVE.

Louise Hay a true trail blazer and one of the founders of the self-help movement has given millions around the world the gift of positive healing practices through self-love and connection to one's mind, body and spirit. A true inspiration for everyone.

When I began to heal from illness many years ago, I tuned in to Louise Hay's work and it was clear to me that I was missing self-love in my life. I was holding on to so many limiting beliefs about myself and had very little self-worth. I did not understand the true meaning of loving one's self. I was yearning for my own forgiveness, I was consumed by negative thoughts and guilt - I had very little joy in what I was doing. So I began to read, to study her work, to listen to her voice, to do the "mirror work" and I felt an immense joy in my heart and release of old patterns I had been holding on to for so long. Louise's work taught me to understand that we are all beautiful, that we are to love every inch of our being - no matter what. Her positive messages and methods transformed the way I thought about myself, my life and everyone around me. To this current day, I still do the work and am grateful for her inspiration.

You see I now truly understand that when we heal our body from disease, we heal our mind and we heal our hearts. We let go of the past and we let go of everything that is not serving us. We learn to self care, self nurture and see beyond the exterior. We go deep into our hearts, our home, our place for love and truth. Louise's work teaches us to do exactly this - self heal and self love. She has left a beautiful legacy for us all. When I learned to love myself, my life began to change dramatically, circumstances changed, her work revolutionised my thoughts and behaviors. I felt as though she wrote her affirmations for me, I became so connected to her work and the frequency of love. I began to trust life and life trusted me.

I became so in love with myself that I changed my lifestyle and to this day health has been flowing abundantly to me always, for this I am forever grateful. I practice mindfulness wholeheartedly and I have Louise Hay to thank for introducing me to the world of self-help books. Self love is the greatest gift you can give to yourself and others around you. When you love yourself unconditionally and so deeply, you will have that much more love for those around you and in fact you become what I like to call a "love magnet". When you vibrate at a different frequency, not only do you heal yourself but you also share this healing with others around you. You begin to trust your intuition and tune in to your higher self - the real YOU. As spoken by the wise Louise "You've been criticising yourself for years and it hasn't worked. Try approving of yourself and see what happens". It really does work - you can change yourself and create miracles through love, not fear, but true love. Love is our virtue, love is our natural state of being.

So my hope is to promote self love and wellness through writing and sharing my own mindfulness mantras and positive words. When you are kind to yourself and you begin to love and accept yourself, you have a certain sense of awareness and inner peace. As I honor Louise's work I too wish to bring about happiness, health, love and truth to everyday women all around the world. If Louise did it, then we can too. Let love and truth guide you. May we continue to inspire, be inspired, create, motivate, support and love each other. Let us unite soul sisters and raise consciousness together just the way Louise Hay did.

Bless and thank you for reading, for connecting, for sharing. I am grateful.

Love to you all,

Arzu Dogan

@vitalityandmore

self help
Like

About the Creator

Arzu Dogan - Vitalityandmore

I share thoughts on my journey to awakening and living my most authentic self through my writing. Our mind, our body, our soul is all connected. Nurture each area, and you will begin to live in alignment with yourself and life. Be the light

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.