Motivation logo

Woman

Delicate

By TestPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I am, because Hashem says I am.

Once upon a time, I struggled to see and connect to my feminine energy.

Not because I doubted my gender, but I felt myself being pulled in so many directions that I couldn’t truly connect with my identity.

Have you ever lost yourself?

You forget what you like/don’t.

You know your role in the lives of those around you, but that’s all that you know.

As long as they need you, you’re useful, but nothing else.

I put back so many things I wanted to make sure I provided and prioritized those around me.

Slowly losing soul/desire.

Losing reason, purpose.

No way out.

Imagine not being anyones priority.

Imagine everyone is just too busy.

Imagine tolerating toxic behaviors.

You lash out, lose your voice, shake and stumble on every other word.

Imagine you’re the violent one.

Imagine losing sight of yourself. Your wellbeing.

But if you want to care for others, you have to care for yourself first.

Easier to say than to do many times.

Imagine forgetting your worth.

A jewel? Me? I could never be.

What does it matter?

It does all matter.

It matters.

Women are meant to be nurturing, yes.

Women are meant to be seen, loved, protected, cherished.

We are meant to give ourselves to our families in ways that men cannot.

Isn’t that right?

We are not meant to be left. Abandoned. Yelled at. Talked down to nor talked about. Ignored. Put last. Manipulated.

Pushed until and/or past our limits.

We have limits.

We are not meant to cry daily, weekly.

We want to love, to give, to be what we are through our essence.

We are strong. We fall, trip, stumble.

We make so many mistakes, we cannot lead many times.

Many times we have no choice.

We dust ourselves off. We get up.

We smile even when it’s hard.

Sometimes though it just takes the right person asking if everything is ok. I lose it.

We say, "it’s ok" even when it isn’t.

Even when tears are streaming down my cheeks.

We forgive, we fall apart with no one to catch us.

The answer is not and has never been to become, to transform into what we are not.

I am woman.

I am strong.

I am active.

I am fragile.

I am inspired.

I am a dreamer.

I am an inspiration.

I am faithful.

I am in love.

I am loved.

I am forgiving.

I am sincere.

I am hardworking.

I am sensual.

I am graceful.

I am silly.

I am thoughtful.

I am a prayer warrior.

I am a jewel, a precious diamond.

I am serious and sometimes slightly demanding.

I don’t have anything to hide.

I am under construction to a better me.

Finding out what I like.

Finding out what I don’t.

Finding out what is important to me.

Finding what I can live without.

I don’t mind getting personal.

I don’t mind the nitty gritty.

I don’t mind getting dirty.

Today without being able to leave the house, I bought myself beautiful dresses and corset tops.

Praying I get to wear all soon.

Presents.

Well deserved.

Life is getting lighter in more areas.

There’s more space to breathe, to contemplate.

I am a treasure.

I am divine.

I am unique, different.

I am a romantic.

I am loving, sweet, gentle and kind.

Push the wrong buttons and I’ve got mama bear vibes.

I am focusing on my mental health and strengthening who I am.

I still freeze up, I can’t shake it, when I feel like I’m in danger.

I am scared.

I am spared.

I am protected whether by angels or by Hashem.

I am protected by grace.

I am a friend, daughter.

I am female.

I am traditional.

I am conservative.

I am family oriented.

I am woman.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.