Motivation logo

Wisdom in Still Moments

Embracing All Life Experiences

By n silveraPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
Waiting Periods 

As a believer in God, I trust that all life experiences happen for a reason. That life plays out exactly as He intends it. That He ultimately knows what is best for me. That while I plan and have hopes in the future, God knows and plans better than I do.

Knowing that God knows where I will be in my years to come, gives me something to hope in. My prayers are in asking God to keep me away from all that He knows might harm me; in asking for all that He can give to sustain me; in guiding me in the direction that helps me to see my purpose; in helping me to become the self that I hope to become. After all, God knows what I need to get to that place, and He’s the one that will enlighten a way for me to achieve those things.

With that in mind, I often ask myself why am I allowing such feelings of panic? I am anticipating a future that is out of my hands. I ask myself why am I dwelling on what hasn’t happened yet, when everything happens at the right time?

Living in a world that seems programmed on linear journeys, makes those moments where you are still in life, feel like failure. If progression isn’t clear, then you’re not moving, it seems.

But perhaps those still moments are those in which you discover the most about yourself. Perhaps in order to set out in the direction meant for you, you need to become still. You need to stop moving in order to move. Everything happens for a reason. The "nothing" happening in my life, is for a reason. I am learning something here, even if it’s only about myself. I am becoming something here, even if it’s not part of the plan I imagined.

Having the time to look within myself gives me the chance to choose a path that correlates with what I uncover. Without the moments where I feel stuck in life, I may not find the chance to grow. Being caught up in a routine often tears you away from actually reflecting on your life and your self. To allow this, sometimes everything needs to stop.

It’s for those reasons why I tell myself to embrace the stagnation in my life. I believe that maybe I had been forgetting something about myself. Perhaps I was losing my soul and needed something to redirect me.

I am learning to embrace all experiences. Trusting that every detail is leading me somewhere, is a crucial part in me accepting God's plan.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

n silvera

writing for fun.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.