Motivation logo

Why March is the Perfect Month to Renew, Reset, and Begin Again

It’s go time!

By Erin MixonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

New Beginnings

March is here!

Once again, the sun is beginning to shine, flowers are starting to bloom, and the grass is starting to turn back to green.

As a result, the winter blues are beginning to subside, and people are feeling happier and more upbeat.

There is a shift from being cooped up inside to going back to exploring the great outdoors.

As we watch the trees go from a grayish brown to a vibrant green mixed with an array of beautiful colors, everything is made new and fresh.

This feeling of newness makes sense because March was actually the first month of the year in the Roman calendar during ancient times.

And it actually makes more sense from a natural standpoint.

Make Time to Reflect

So as we usher in this exciting fresh, new energy, it’s a great time to take inventory of where we are in relation to our New Year’s goals.

Are you still on track with everything that you wanted to accomplish, or have you gotten lax and veered off the path?

If you’ve managed to get off track, you’re not alone.

Many of us hit the ground running in January and were off to a great start.

But unfortunately, many of us burned out by mid-February.

Take Inventory

For me personally, I’ve noticed many of my clothes are fitting a lot more snug than they were before.

I’ve been getting the nudge to return back to my plant-based diet.

So now that nudge is getting a lot stronger.

I even had a dream the other night that I was at an amazing cafeteria with so many plant-based dishes.

It was all so tasty and there was such a variety.

A woman seated next to me was asking me about all of the benefits of the plant-based diet.

I was going on and on about all of the great benefits as far as health and even weight loss. The woman was very impressed by all of the great benefits.

I woke up shortly thereafter and immediately went to my phone.

The first thing I saw was a message on Instagram about the benefits of a plant-based diet including the spiritual benefits

I knew it was a sign.

Revise and Get Back on Track

So if you veered off track, don’t worry. This is a great time to hit the reset button and begin again!

It’s not too late!

Just step back, reflect, take inventory, and see what adjustments you can make to ensure your success.

If something isn’t working, adjust it to where it is more manageable and makes more sense for you.

I want us all to win and to become our greatest versions.

Let’s hit the reset button and start again.

In what area do you need to hit the reset button?

What adjustments can you make to change your life for the better?

I’m at a point where I’ve done a lot of work on myself and I have done the work and have a lot of self-love, knowledge of self, and much more confidence in who and what I am.

I know me, and I love me, and I understand my purpose for being here, and for this reason, I’m so grateful to be here and so grateful for another year.

I want you all to get to this place as well!

Time to reset!

My advice to you all is to continue to work on yourselves, get to know you, and find yourself and your purpose for being here.

When you do this, life begins to unfold in the most surprisingly beautiful ways!

So don’t stop, don’t quit, and don’t give up.

The best is yet to come!

Comment down below if you are ready for a new beginning!

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Erin Mixon

I am a blogger and inspirational writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.