Motivation logo

Why I Chose Vocal?

How I came to find Vocal and why I love it!

By Kyri MartinezPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Top Story - October 2020
33
Why I Chose Vocal?
Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

What Exactly is Vocal?

According to the Vocal Team, "Vocal is a platform for supporting, discovering, and rewarding creators. Vocal provides storytelling tools and engaged communities for writers, musicians, filmmakers, artists, and all types of creatives to get discovered and fund their creativity." (Vocal Team, 2019) Isn't that amazing? Where else are you going to get this great of an opportunity? Sure, you might find something that is similar, but I promise Vocal is the best option. They encourage you and give you so many opportunities. They even have a free option for you. You know it is rare to find things free in the world we live in today.

In my opinion, they give you the opportunity to dream big and possibly make those dreams you have had for years come true. I know I am just getting started but they are already making my dreams come true. If you are a writer, I highly recommend trying this.

Something else that is pretty cool is, "You keep all the rights of your stories once they are published--the copyright always stays with the creator." (Vocal Team, 2019) Do you know how many writers don't get that opportunity? You should look that up and see.

By Randy Tarampi on Unsplash

How I found Vocal

Honestly, I feel like Vocal found me. I was not really looking to do anything with blogging but for the past few months I had been constantly seeing Vocal appear in my Facebook feed and I wondered what it was. I had no idea it had anything to do with blogging. When I first saw Vocal in my newsfeed, I thought it was a music app to be honest. I have always wanted to do a blog, but I always had something else going on or a reason why it wasn't the right time. However, I feel like Vocal came at the perfect time in my life.

You see, I really haven't had a hobby that I enjoy doing in quite some time. Vocal gave me the blessing of blogging. I feel happy and excited to do something again. I am passionate about blogging and now have a goal to publish at least one story a day. I want to do some series of blogs. I love that vocal encourages creativity, personality, and pushes people to get out of their comfort zone. This is the push I needed. I feel hope about the future of my blog and that brings me more joy than you can imagine.

Even though I am just beginning to blog, I feel like vocal has welcomed me with open arms. I feel encouraged to write and hope to connect to the readers. I want to be relatable, while also being informative. Vocal has given me such a huge opportunity and I am so thankful.

By Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Why I love Vocal

Vocal gives each person who becomes a blogger for their site the opportunity to be undeniably themselves. They are encouraged to do whatever they please as long as it is within a certain link. They give every person the opportunity to shine. Who doesn't love that?

I feel as though I have entered a community and already feel the love and support. I have so many goals and Vocal is already helping me to achieve them. I think when we are in school sometimes writing just seems like homework, but to me blogging is no chore. It gives me the opportunities I have dreamed of for years.

Thank you, Vocal for giving me this opportunity. You are the biggest light in my life right now. I am in this for the long haul and I just want you to know that I will be forever grateful for the opportunities that you provided me with.

By Adam Bixby on Unsplash

The path I hope to take

What I want out of this experience more than anything is to relate to readers. I want people to deeply connect with what I am publishing and make a difference. If I can help anyone throughout this process, I would be ecstatic! I plan on writing about many different topics. At this point in time, I don't have a specific topic I am sticking to just yet. I know I want to write about life experiences, mental illness, current events, animals, and more. I hope to reach many different audiences.

Thank you, Vocal, for the opportunity to be a blogger on a website that embraces them.

Reference:

Team, Vocal. “Vocal FAQ.” Vocal, 2019, vocal.media/resources/vocal-faq.

product review
33

About the Creator

Kyri Martinez

Kyri Martinez is a 26 year old blogger seeking to relate to readers about life experiences, job hunting, politics, marriage, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.