Motivation logo

Why Am I Here?

And who am I?

By Mica ChauPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Why am I here? That is the question.

I honestly don't know. I don't know what life is. I've only been here for nearly 20 years and I still don't know the true meaning of why am I here. Ever since I was here, I've gone through many challenges. I don't know what life takes me nor I know what to do with my life. I have many things to go for, but nothing seems to work out for me.

When I was seven, I was introduced to story writing. I fell in love with it because I can write anything I want on paper. From fantasies to a fictional world, I can write what I see in my reality.

I indulge myself in story writing. I've written a lot of stories. I made up a lot of stories when I was young. I always explore the fictional world I have created and usually get lost from it. Sometimes I see the truth of it, and rarely, my world makes predictions.

However, sometimes the world isn't as what you see. There was violence, drama, war, and corruption. The world isn't a perfect world. We aren't perfect. There was more corruption than it is free.

The other question I ask myself is this: who am I?

I know who I am. But I don't know what my true self is. My passion is based on art and science. My first passion would be in the science field, specifically in space. Unfortunately, I didn't have the requirements to pursue the astronomical field or anything involving the science field. So I decided to re-route my path and pursue my dream of being a creator, whether making short stories or creating videos. I'm still trying my best to do something I would love to do.

Why did I choose this path?

Because I wanted to try making something that represents me. I'm not a fan of something based on smarts or strength. I do not want to pursue a business career because I didn't like communicating with a lot of people. And something that involves politics and history...I do not have the passion for them.

The real reason as to why I wanted to pursue my dream to become a creator is because of my childhood self. I make random videos and stories all the time. My second passion is to become a performer, but it may not happen for a while.

I'm currently in college studying media design, pursuing the dream of becoming a creator. I'm not sure about handling life yet considering that I faced a bunch of battles between myself and mental health for several years. I tried my best to pursue this dream, but it always comes at a cost. I always doubt myself, but at least some people that I've met throughout the years have been supporting me.

So, my question I keep asking myself; why am I here?

To bring joy to others. To bring a community together. To inspire people to not give up on their dreams. I always wanted to bring happiness to people, but I never got a chance to say anything to them. I'm introverted; I never like talking to people about my feelings. I don't know what to say to them, especially something that triggers my past.

I never had a good life nor had a bad life. I have some ups, and I have some downs. Story writing copes my sadness. It copes my anger and makes me feel better sometimes. I even think about what I wanted to write about next. The world's a scary place sometimes. But at least you have something to cope with.

So again; why am I here and who am I? I'm still asking myself. My life is still not complete. I need to find my true self before I lost myself.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Mica Chau

Creating stories is my passion, whether real experiences or not. I'm also a fan of music, passionate on creating videos and a media design student.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.