Motivation logo

Who decides if the help, was, helpful?

My Cheese Slid, a Spiritual Journey

By Momma OPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
A squirrel at the part eating a piece of my puffed corn that fell. Photograph by Momma O in City Park of Pueblo, November 2017

Greetings and Salutations,

What’s in the ethers* today?

During my morning working out I started thinking about, help.

Asking for help.

Getting help, what that looks like.

Also about how we can be receiving help, but not see it.

I’ve asked for help, many, many times, both in this material world, and of the Spirit, etheric, energetic, world; sometimes it arrived, sometimes it did not, or so I thought.

I remember cleaning the floor years ago and asking one of the kids to dump the water and bring me a half bucket of water back. I even took the time to explain that it HAD to be a half and no more, or I would not be able to lift the bucket. Sure enough, the bucket was returned absolutely full.

This memory was brought sharply back when the situation somewhat repeated itself.

We had pulled up carpeting in our place, and found hardwood floors that needed serious cleaning, so at some point, I ask one of my children, not the same one, but at the same age, for a refill, once again explaining how much water I needed in the bucket. Sure enough, that is how much was in the bucket when it came back.

What’s the difference?

Well yes, different children.

To be fair, the first explained that he would not be around to help again and THOUGHT it would be more helpful. When I tried to explain why it was not, he just kept repeating ‘why’ he did it, never really hearing me explain why his ‘why’ did not matter in the face of me needing something specific, and that his thinking and doing something different, did not only NOT help, but made things harder for me. To which he muttered, “Thought I was helping.” Of course I lost my temper and ended up yelling my fool head off. Yes I regret that.

To be fair, if I have to ask for help, I am very specific in what I need for help, anything else is NOT helping. I have tried to explain this to the people around me, some understand, and around often. Others think I’m ‘too much work’, and don’t come around often, if at all. If I’m honest, I’m okay with that, good in fact, while I do miss them, I do not miss the stress I have when they are physically present in my life.

Helping is not defined by the helper.

Let me say that again for those in the back, helping is not defined by the helper.

If I have asked for your help, been specific in what I need, and you do something else, that . does . NOT. help . me.

See, the first child walked away thinking I was being ungrateful, what he did not know, is I spent time looking for a smaller bucket to take water out because I would have never been able to lift the bucket. In the end, it kinda helped, as I kept using the 2 buckets for the rest of the floor, and it made carrying the water easier because I was balanced. So thanks.

Help, doesn’t always look exactly the way we think it will look.

At my lowest, I asked, I begged from inside my mind, my heart wept for the need of help. The help came from an unexpected place, YouTube, and frankly, when it came, I had stopped asking, had given up hope. The help came in the form of a video called, “You’re Not Going Crazy, You’re Just Waking Up” by Michael Mirdad, and THAT my friends, watching that video, changed my world for . ever.

When we need help, and it comes, we are not always as accepting of the help we were just begging to get, oftentimes, instead of standing with our arms open, ready to receive all we need, we often hold out a shot glass, then complain we did not get enough.

How do you know when YOU are limiting the help you get?

Well, in truth, it is always we who limit what we receive.

Energy, Love, Spirit, all of that is out there being offered every second of every day, as much as we want and need, we, moment after moment, day after day, year after year return with our cupped hands, lamenting it is never enough, or more specifically, it is ‘just enough’.

Just enough to keep going long enough to come back for the refill, just enough, until one day it is not, so we start filling with things of the material world, some of us stop returning with even the cupped hands, and curse Spirit for no longer being there.

WE chose how much we want to receive.

WE can choose again. Choose a bigger vessel, you. Open your arms wide and allow Energy, Love, Spirit, to fill you.

Your arms can never open wide enough for all Spirit sends, but it never hurts to try.

Love, Light, and gentle hugs,

Momma O

*(The etheric body, ether-body, æther body, a name given by neo-Theosophy to a vital body or subtle body propounded in esoteric philosophies as the first or lowest layer in the "human energy field" or aura. It is said to be in immediate contact with the physical body, to sustain it and connect it with "higher" bodies)

advice
1

About the Creator

Momma O

Writer, intuitive writer, energy worker, medium, psychic, nurse, wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend, lover, someone with knowledge about things I have used to help myself with feelings of depression, anxiety ... my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.