Motivation logo

When You’re Restless Because Every Day Feels the Same

To know oneself as a Person under thought, peace under the sound of the mind, love

By Aava SharmaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
When You’re Restless Because Every Day Feels the Same
Photo by OSPAN ALI on Unsplash

"To know oneself as a Person under thought, peace under the sound of the mind, love and happiness under pain, is freedom, salvation, enlightenment." ~ Eckhart Tolle

Years ago I found myself at a low ebb. It was not a big, life-changing event that got me there; a sudden realization that life has sucked him. Every day of that horrible day, the question tormented me: “Is this good as it gets?”

My sons were very young at the time and were always happy, happy to have them. My marriage was healthy and my husband was doing well. The problem was me - my aching body clung to the feeling of “Is this all there is?”

I spent many hours on my couch trying to be different from being in this funk in front of my boys so they wouldn't feel disrespectful.

I used to get used to everyday things, such as driving them to friends' houses and joining friends for lunch, but I also lived with this hatred that consumed me, swallowing me like a dark cloud.

It was as if I had reached a point in life where I knew everything (well, I hadn’t scratched it a little), and I had found everything, right now?

I got up every morning and did the things I was doing, part of which included making my bed.

When I felt this way and was lost in my vision, I would look at our bed as I put it together and feel like ugh! Here I am, making this bed again to have the same predicted day just so you can get into it again tonight and start everything tomorrow.

WHY DOES EVERYTHING HAPPEN?

This question bothered me as I made sure that the pillows were in order and that I ran my hands over the tube to restore it to its original perfection. Yuk! Why was it important? Why did I care? Was this the case? Would I just stay on my little road with these little details until I die?

I could not find my way back to happiness. I was trapped. Happily, the Universe and my free will began to show me the other side.

A friend opened my eyes with a different perspective and I began to rethink all my negative thoughts. It helped me to see everything around me with new eyes instead of taking it for granted.

I felt the opening of my soul and realized that it was much more than I had previously allowed in my life. The fact that I was open to this better, better way of looking at my life made me happy.

Within weeks after I started working in the garden, I got lost in the stench.

I came out like a more enlightened soul, brighter, I took the day off and I felt happy doing simple things - things I never thought to do for a long time, like hiking and sitting on the grass for hours.

As part of my morning routine, I started meditating in my backyard, and then I did yoga in the bright sun. My whole outlook on life changed and I was happy every day, very happy to be here in this beautiful place, having an amazing experience.

I was filled with love for my family, myself, and almost everyone and everything, I had been transformed. And just like that, I left that persistent question, "Why did you do it all?"

Now I knew what it was all about - feeling love, giving it, finding it, connecting with the Universe and others as part of your total imagination.

My state of health had not changed; I did not leave or start a new job. I did not want to be treated or join any group. I simply changed my outlook on life. I saw things with new eyes and saw how I had closed.

I have never again agreed to go to that dark place, as I am still high in life, with all its pleasures and simple glories. I wander around this beautiful lake every morning and marvel at nature and how perfect it is. I get ten miracles before breakfast, and I live a happy life.

I make my bed every morning, and I always make sure I use my hand on the tvet to make it smooth. I line up the pillows and spend a minute making it look neat. I think about the day and how wonderful it is to be able to create whatever I choose.

With a sense of blessing, I have a deep appreciation for everything in my life. Then I think, “Wow, I'm going to have a great day and end up back here in my bed with my husband! How important is that? ”

Realize that your thoughts reflect only one way. Write down all the big things in your life and decide to get rid of any bad thoughts, to limit yourself.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Aava Sharma

I am a student currently studying at grade 12.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.