Motivation logo

When You Need

A Little Pep Talk

By Leiann Lynn Rose SpontaneoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Amazon

I started watching Joyce Meyer in the year 2007 on television. She caught my attention immediately. She made total sense. I automatically got inspired.

I started a collection of Joyce Meyer books. She has written over 100 books! One of the books that clicked was the book "Look Great Feel Great". I have an education and experience in fitness and nutrition. I have read the book six (6) times!

This book is obviously a healthy lifestyle book. I always remember two (2) things out of such book.

1. "Take water with you wherever you go."

Even with my education and experience in fitness and nutrition, I never drank enough water. Now I even carry around a gallon water jug every day with iced tea or flavored water. She now has me sold as I grew up on well water and refused to drink water.

My Water Jug

2. "If you saw a run-down church, you'd wonder about the pastor, wouldn't you?"

I have given a copy of such book to different people four (4) times as a gift.

I work from home as a writer. In her own little way, she reminds me to off of my butt if even for a few minutes. I was at my highest weight. Yes, 200 pounds. I quit drinking diet Pepsi and started to move my body. I came down to 160 pounds so far.

She has one other fitness and nutrition book titled "Eat & Stay Thin" that I have not read yet. I plan to buy a used copy off of eBay soon!

So, she is not always about religion as almost all of her books are inspirational.

If you want to watch her on television, check for stations that carry her. If you want to watch her online, go to: https://www.joycemeyer.org

Many people find her on television by chance and at first think that she is some crazy lady.

Her website is full of resources! Every week, she has a resource for a donation of any amount! Give what you can. You do not need to give thousands of dollars.

Your local library should have a whole shelf of her books and possibly audiobooks, CDs and DVDs.

On her website, sign up for her monthly magazine sent in the mail!

She has audiobooks, DVDs and CDs , also. I have not done this lately, but when I could not sleep, I would play a DVD of Joyce Meyer.

There is one book of her's and the only book of her's that I do not understand would be her best-selling book titled "Battlefield of the Mind". I have the DVD of her "Battlefield of the Mind", but figure it is just as hard as the book.

Joyce takes on sex trafficking, people who are poor and cannot feed or clothe themselves, etc. from all around the world.

She accepts donations.

She holds a women's conference every year. Such conferences are recorded and one can watch via DVDs.

Following, I am going to be honest with you and tell you that my mother Rose is my true inspiration and Joyce Meyer could never take her place. I think at times, my mother felt jealous of the attention I gave Joyce Meyer. My mother needed to know that I looked up to Joyce Meyer as a teacher and then my mother Rose as the woman who brought me into this world and gave me love.

I never had an abusive childhood and give Joyce Meyer credit for the way she talks about the abuse she had. She gives abused people hope.

So, if you need a little "pep" talk, watch a Joyce Meyer speech or read or listen to one of her audiobooks, listen to her on CD or watch on a DVD.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Leiann Lynn Rose Spontaneo

Studied Political Science at Duquesne University.

Highest Honors Graduate in Fitness and Nutrition from Stratford Career Institute.

Her future plans are to become an aromatherapist to help people with their ailments using essential oils.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.