Motivation logo

When you have your eye on something that you want to get.

July 16, 2020

By Will's On The Road PhotographyPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

July 16, 2020 6:23 PM Thursday.

Evening folks Will here. Have you ever found yourself having some extra money in your wallet or in your bank account and thought, I have enough money for that item that I have been eyeing at for sometime now, maybe I should get it.

Well this afternoon while I was at Walmart that very thing happen to me.

I have been eyeing to get me one of those $50 dash cams that you can mount to your windshield to get some on the road content for my Youtube channel that I have got going on and a $80 portable police scanner just for fun.

Anyways, I had decided that I would end up going to get what I needed for a mini road trip that I plan on doing for Alley and I.

I ended up getting two new fishing poles, some fishing bobbers, a bigger cooler for our trips, a camp chair for me as the one I have at the house is the right size for Alley. I ended up getting some food as well, along with some snacks and bottles of water for our trip.

By the time I had got done getting what I needed and adding up my total I thought, "Man, I have enough money to get me that dash cam I had my eye on."

Anyways, I decided that I would go get it as I had the extra money. By the time I had the dash cam in the cart and headed to the front of the store I started to get some sec thoughts on the dash cam.

$50 is a lot of money and I have been meaning to save up some funds for a laptop that has a video maker on it that I saw at Walmart, I also have been meaning to get ink for the printer as it can be expensive, and photo paper to send photos to my pen pals.

Then I had got to thinking what is more important right now and that is spending the time I have now with Alley so that I can make memories and the extra money that I have now can be used for purchases at a store for when we get a souvenir hunting or for something extra that we might need.

My focus needs to be less on what I would like to have to grow my channel and my hobby in photography and more on making those memories with my daughter including those little life moments that you really can't put a price on.

So I had decided that it would be best that I would return the dash cam I hope to get back to where I had found it.

As I did this I felt as if God telling me that I made the right choice.

Well folks I just wanted to share this thought with you all and before I go just remember that you can't make memories by sitting at home all day or spending that extra time you have on social media. Life is short and there is places to explore and memories to be made. So make most of what this life has to offer. Because we only have this one life to live and life is meant to be lived not wasted.

All of this is something that I am starting to learn and it something that is so very new to me as a person and as a father.

I just wish Sebastian could join us on these adventures but due to covid I am not so sure when that will ever come to be.

This has been Will of Will & family and I will see you in the next post soon to come.

Take Care my friends and God Bless you all.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.