Motivation logo

What You Give is How You Recieve

Act of kindness goes a long way!

By Keion JonesPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
What You Give is How You Recieve
Photo by Matt Collamer on Unsplash

Grand rising my friend, how are you? How is your mental state? When was the last time you decided to sit down and ask yourself, what can I do to be kind today?

Hello my name is Keion aka KJ Milli. I came up with the nickname KJ Milli because it is my initials plus the impact I will make on 1 million people. I know my calling on this earth is to show and teach others especially the youth, on how I created my own reality based on following my dreams and showing acts of kindness. As a kid I was always this nice and happy person who just wanted to help anyway I could possible help rather it be hands on or a simple conversation to lighten up the mood. I understood being kind at a young age is what kept me going and kept me happy because it seemed like the more I do so the more that came back to me. Now I want you to take what I just said and remember that as you continue reading so you can understand why it is important to always be kind.

In this life believe it or not you literally get what you give but only with faith that what you are doing and or what you have done will be the best for who received your gift. Yes, I said your gift which means each of us have this gift to give to people on earth and in return the universe shall give you more for the acts of kindness and love that you spread.

Everyday I wake up I think about making my bed and getting myself started for the day. In doing this it starts of the first act of a good jester that supports myself after my day is over, even though it never ends. You always start your day with being nice to yourself rather that is simply making your bed before you leave the house or going to grab the best breakfast you know of to help fuel you for the day. All good deeds and kindness starts with being nice to yourself. Not only do you have to do that first thing every morning but you also have to ask yourself, is this really helping me start my morning start off in a way that I need to help anyone I come in contact with. I know this morning routine thing can be different for everyone so find what works out best for you.

So if all this is done for you, what's next you might ask. Well for me after I have completed my first steps to an act of kindness I simply ask this question. Who can I help today or what is it that I can do to help somebody or some cause? When you ask yourself questions like this your brain will automatically try to find solutions to the problem of someone or something that needs to be uplifted. It is now up to you to keep the peace within your own mind so you will be able to stay focused on what situation your mind is trying to fix. There is a lot of things that happen throughout your day that will cause you to not think about acts of kindness. So many times we as humans get upset and frustrated because we have so much going on which is why we have to stay focused. For me I have found out that meditation has allowed me to maintain my focus and protect my peace of mind. Have you ever heard of what goes around comes around. I'm sure you have most of us have and if you haven't listen up, IT IS TRUE. The more you give to others or the more you try to help fix and make things better the more that WILL come back to you no matter what it may be. The key to this simple process is to pick a number, any number you want and use that number to do that many nice things within your day. Do this each day and watch your world change.

By Eric Nopanen on Unsplash

Now not everybody can do this next step during the day because most of us work and have other things we have to attend to with our kids or anything business related. We all must do one important thing that can help us throughout our day. One thing we all need is to take time for ourselves and just RELAX even if it's just for five minutes to just breath, we all should be like nike and just do it. Taking time to just relax and get to know yourself in the present moment will give you the ability to understand that you are fine and everything that you are doing is right and helping you reach your next goal or accomplishments, rather it be helping someone or just helping yourself. Remember in order to help the next person you always have to help yourself by taking time out your day to just focus on you. Please listen to this next statement very clear. You have to make time for yourself throughout the day all the time at least two or three times a day no matter what job you are on or what your day consist of, remember always find time for yourself.

At the end of each day and keep in mind this is only a suggestion but I believe it is important to reflect on your day and always write down how your day went good or bad. Doing this allows you to see what went right and what went wrong so if it ever happens again you can be quick on your feet to fix it in the heat of the moment. Reflection time I believe should be done right before bed so it helps you to get things off of your chest and allow you to sleep better with less stress on your shoulders. I want you to remember one thing and that is if someone has already figured out how to do something you want to do then it's up to you to model what they do and watch if it could help you to if not you know what did and what didn't so now you create your own world based off what advice helped someone else that can always help you.

Read this statement again to yourself and think about what's being said!

I say all this to leave you with this here, in order for the world to become a better place we must be in a better place within our own minds and hearts. In order to be the light that shines bright enough to encourage and inspire millions of people to do and also be better, it all starts within YOU my friend! Never give up on yourself because you could be the reason the world will become a better place and I also believe this is true for YOU!

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Keion Jones

I AM change in the world, peace of mind and intelligent lines. I am a guy of passion for all things imagined because everything was once just a thought that only one could see until he brought it to the light for everyone to see! Now read!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.