Motivation logo

What Would You Do If You Were Not Afraid?

A Little Chat

By Leiann Lynn Rose SpontaneoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
photo by Pixabay

Joyce Meyer always says to do it afraid. It is easier said than done. What if you let your guard down? What if that fear actually happens? For example, there are people in my life that have hurt me. We are taught to forgive. What if the people take advantage of that forgiveness and do what they did again?

There are other fears that you might relate to, including the below.

*Do you like to travel?

Since childhood, I had wanted to travel to England. However, now that I am older, I want to see everything. Well, I may not want to see everything. I am afraid of trains (Amtrak). I am afraid of airplanes. I am afraid of ships. My only option to travel is by Greyhound bus. An example of where I want to go would be Canada. When I am having anxiety, I meditate about going to a quaint cottage in Canada. I have been to California before by airplane and was very, very scared of the airplane. While the airplane was going in one direction, another airplane was coming from the other direction. We were so close that we were waving at each other through the windows!

*Do you flirt with gentlemen?

I like to be modest. I do not want to attract the wrong man. I want an older gentleman that is just that, a gentleman. I still have my little girl dream with my wedding all planned out. With my luck, I guess I would have to become a nun.

*Do you cook with an oven?

A few years ago, I was cooking a new recipe for cauliflower pizza. The oven caught on fire. Luckily, a roommate got the fire out. I swore to myself that I would never use an oven again. I haven’t used an oven again. I am a pro with the microwave, Crock-Pot, air fryer and countertop burner.

*Would you like to be able to speak up for your beliefs?

I would be pro-life if I could.

I would love to voice my opinion, but I can’t.

*Would you like to wear your make-up and do your hair every day like you always did?

I was always a pro at applying make-up and doing my hair. I liked the dramatic look. However, now make-up and hair care products have risen in cost. I cannot use what I am accustomed to. Wet n Wild brand cosmetics from Dollar Tree are just not my taste, but better than no make-up.

*Would you like some type of dog control?

I am afraid of dogs. People tell me to walk around the neighborhood and that there are no dogs. Guess what? Whenever I go to take a walk? There is a dog. By the way, while on the subject of animals, my roommate has a house cat. I cannot wear shorts, dresses or skirts because of the cat.

*What if you don’t have enough money?

I am obviously a writer that recently quit a job at a cafe to take on a second writing job. I thought to myself that the cafe money was good, but both writing jobs made me happy and that I can make ends meet. I can do it!

*Do you have a fear of heights?

When I use the escalator at the mall, I always catch myself falling backward. Then, I have already mentioned the airplane fear.

What do you think of my fears? Have you learned anything? Can you relate?

I am not weird. I am honest. Even to the dog and cat problem!

I do recommend Joyce Meyer books, DVDS and CDs to help with inspiration, especially when I cannot sleep. Sometimes I just use my gut feelings. I take care of myself a lot. For example, I watch what I say to certain people. If you cannot get relief, simply vent.

Thank you for reading my story.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Leiann Lynn Rose Spontaneo

Studied Political Science at Duquesne University.

Highest Honors Graduate in Fitness and Nutrition from Stratford Career Institute.

Her future plans are to become an aromatherapist to help people with their ailments using essential oils.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.