Motivation logo

What Stories..All I See Here is a Bunch of Advice!

How can anyone compete?

By C. M. SearsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
What Stories..All I See Here is a Bunch of Advice!
Photo by Evan Dennis on Unsplash

I have looked through literally all of the catagories, I see a few stories but mostly advice columns. WHAT THE HELL??? I know I am not the greatest writer on the planet, matter of fact I flat out suck at it, but I am learning, and that is the fun part of this. I love that Vocal exists, but how does anyone writing an actual story have any chance of winning any of the challenges? Don't get me wrong there's some great advice here but GIVE IT A REST! I don't need to know how to survive a flippin Zombie Apocolypse, since it isn't likely to ever happen. I don't care about what color shirt I should wear to the movies...what the f*ck?

By Andre Hunter on Unsplash

Yep, I am sick of reading about peoples opinions! I want to read a real story but I feel like nobody really writes them anymore. We actually "pay" to write here, this is not what I want to pay for. I know I sound like a super whiney baby right now..lol, but I guarantee I am not the only one who feels this way! Why do I need to know about how super hero's rank? or which way you prefer your toilet paper? or why it's even important? I am not really trying to be insensitive because who the hell am I? Why is my "opinion" anymore important than theirs? How do I get to complain about others opinions, when I am actually writing about mine...ok, annnnnddd I just realized that. Well, dammit! ok, so now I have become an opinion spewer... well now I am the very persons I am whining my face off about! ok, here's my opinion then! my opinion, is that everyone should have a right to their opinion, and I am now going to back away slowly, so as not to awaken all the bears I just poked. NO! you know what! I am not backin off! Ima say what the hell I came here to say! all this do this and get that...this is who has the best what...who gives a poo! I want to read good...no, great stories! So, someone please write some, I come here to read great stories and learn how to be a better writer. I feel like this is how I am going to learn.

By Green Chameleon on Unsplash

Show me the way, write something so amazingly gripping that I can't peel my eyes away! that would be awesome, like the Harry Potter series, I don't care who you are, those were amazing! I couldn't peel myself away from the books, and thank god the movies were just as amazing. Also, I am a huge fan of the Hannibal Lecter series, Silence of the Lambs is the movie that made me fall in love with Jodie Foster and especially Anthony Hopkins, who quickly became one of my top ten actors. I then read Red Dragon...wow what a book, and they did the movie almost straight from the book. I love when that happens. I am a huge lover of fiction and fantasy. I love movies that are classic, good old fashioned feel good movies like "The Sandlot" and "The Goonies" there are no more of those, all though I have to say that I have gotten into the "How to train your dragon" series, simply because it's entertaining, and again..well written. I love a good book and a great movie that will suck me into it. I feel like those days are gone. I hope not, and I will continue to scour this site for awesome, well written stories. Til then I bid you well, and hopefully in the future, I will be one of those writers. Good day!

goals
2

About the Creator

C. M. Sears

I am learning more about writing every time I write a new story, whether it be fiction or fact. I love this platform and will continue to write and learn...if you like what you read in any of my stories please click the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.