Motivation logo

What is The Importance of Improving Yourself?

Try to make yourself better...

By LunaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
What is The Importance of Improving Yourself?
Photo by Artem Beliaikin on Unsplash

When all of our doubts, anxieties, and uncertainties come to a head, we sometimes think to ourselves, "I wish I was somebody else."

Most of the time, we assume and believe that someone or, more accurately, the majority of people are better than us, whereas, in truth, the majority of people are more afraid than we are.

At a gathering, you notice a stunning young lady sitting alone, leisurely enjoying a glass of Tai. She appears to be totally calm and confident, you think to yourself.

But if you could look inside her translucent mind, you'd see a slew of clouds of ideas, and you'd be surprised to see that she's wondering aloud, "Are others talking about why I'm sitting here alone?"

Why aren't guys interested in me? My ankles are too tiny, and I hope I was just as smart as my best buddy.

When we see a young company owner, we think to ourselves, "Wooh, what more could he want?"

I detest my huge eyes, I wonder why my pals won't talk to me, I hope mum and dad can still work things out, he murmurs to himself in the mirror.

Isn't it hilarious?

We admire others and hope we might swap places with them since they appear to be so flawless, while they admire us and believe the same thing. We are fearful of those individuals who are fearful of us.

Because we are engulfed in quiet despair, we suffer from poor self-esteem, lack self-confidence, and lose faith in self-improvement.

Sometimes you find that you have a bothersome habit, such as gnawing your fingernails or having a filthy tongue, and you are the last one to notice.

My friend is one of those people who never get tired of chatting. In most interactions, she appears to be the only one who is interested in what she has to say.

As a result, all of our other friends choose to avoid the circles while she is there, and she is unaware of how severely she has become socially handicapped, hurting the individuals in her vicinity.

Having to listen and Speak to a trustworthy friend is an important part of self-improvement. Find someone with whom you can open up about even the most delicate things.

Do you think I'm a jerk? Do I always sound irritable?, Do I talk too loudly? Does my breath stink? Will I ever bore you while we're together?

This will make it clear to the other person that you are familiar with the process of self-improvement.

Don't offer her solutions like Don't exaggerate! instead, offer her your ears for remarks and critiques. That's just how I'm wired! Also, open your head and heart. You could wish to assist your pal with anything in exchange.

Learning to love oneself, according to one of Whitney Houston's songs, is indeed the happiest moment of all. That is correct.

You should love yourself first in order to please others. Keep in mind that you can't offer what you don't have.

Before you advise others how to improve themselves, show them that you are a model and result of self-improvement. Personality makes us better individuals, and when we inspire others, everyone else follows suit.

Forget about the endless cycle of "If only I were wealthy," "If only I were slimmer," and so on. The first step toward self-improvement is accepting your genuine self.

We must quit measuring ourseleves to others just to discover that we have ten new excuses to envy them at the end of the day.

Insecurities are something that we all have. Nobody is without flaws. We are constantly wishing for better things, better looks, better bodily parts, and so on.

Life, on the other hand, does not have to be flawless for individuals to be satisfied with themselves. Self-improvement and self-love are not synonymous with proclaiming to the world that you are wonderful and the finest.

Kindness and satisfaction are the virtues that it embodies. We begin to feel comfortable and joyful when we begin to better ourselves.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Luna

Professional Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.